Alicia Vincent, 28 years old Skipper

Educational Lead

Alicia, by nature curious and enthusiastically committed to teaching and learning through play , In taking responsibility for leading projects Alicia is able to respond to various issues related to education and the environment.

oday, as Director of a young people's centre, Alicia does not hesitate to share her passion for the sea and never ceases to motivate more "responsible" behavior. Affected by the harm caused by the pollution of water and oceans, she decided to act for future generations.




Morgan Harscoët, 31 years old Skipper

Operational Lead

After having had a taste of the sea during his childhood, today Morgan is responsible for cultural development,. |He retains his unconditional love of the sea. Day after day, he encourages and puts in place initiatives to reduce pollution of nature by humans.

Convinced that rhetoric is not enough to change minds, he decided to act, and not remain a spectator.
> haut de page



The boat

To realise this project, we have chosen a King's Cruiser 33, designed by Pelle Peterson, it will be our floating home during this long trek.

Specification:

Name : Saint-Marc IV
Model : King's Cruiser 33
Year of Construction : 1976
Nom : Saint Marc IV
Shipyard : Turun Veneveistämö" (Åbo Shipyard)
Architect : Pelle Peterson
Make : OY Fiskars AB
Overall length : 10,24 m / 33' 7½''
Flotation length : 8,00 m / 26' 3"
Maximum beam width : 3,12 m / 10' 3"
Tirant d'eau : 1,72 m / 5' 8"
Ballast : 2,0 t / 4.410 lbs
Displacement without charge: : 4,3 t / 9.480 lbs
Displacement when charged : 6 t / 13.227 lbs
Main sail : 18,3 m² / 197 sq.ft
Genoa 1 : 36,5 m² / 393 sq.ft
Sail area : 54,8 m² / 590 sq.ft
Engine : Volvo MD2B

This sloop rigged keelboat is of Finnish origin from 1976. Designed by Pelle Pettersen, it is a sandwich balsa laminated polyester and benefits for the notable quality of Scandinavian construction. Some essential improvement work and fittings have been undertaken since it was acquired in 2012. This robust companion is an amazing sailor, allowing us to travel independently and freely, her size allowing us to reach numerous places which are often inaccessible to other larger boats.
> haut de page



The association

The Avel Association Skoaz Dour (WRW) brings together ten years one hundred volunteers distributed throughout the UK and French territory. Administratively born in March 2012 in the Cotes d'Armor, this nonprofit endeavor to inform goal awareness and develop fun and educational actions against pollution of water, especially the ocean.

Commitment: Since its inception, Wind Rescue Water continues to advocate the core value of respect in particular through its code of ethics. Each of our actions: intervention with young audiences, educational activities in the field, cleaning and information ... invite without forcing the other to share a single logical argument in favor of our environment every action counts, however small be it.

Sense of community: The organization focuses its efforts on behalf of young people: school, holiday center, associations, individuals ... It also has tools to reach a wider audience. The "WRW project" aims to broaden the scope of the collective by offering different structures of France, Europe and the world, a pooling of efforts and resources. In addition, cooperation with local actors (associations, elected officials, ...) is essential for the successful completion of our common goal: protecting what this natural resource, water.

Opening: One of the first objectives of the "WRW project" is the sharing of experiences by sharing best practices and knowledge in the many stops of the journey. This initiative is an opportunity to increase awareness of the association by enriching each of its members and its partners with a great intercultural awareness.

Imagination : The "WRW project" is built around:
- a remarkable way to clean and Transportation: A sailboat
- a unique challenge for the exemplary: A tour of the Atlantic
- a legitimate objective: meeting and sharing the service of a dear to all involved.

A project supported by the Marque Bretagne

Sharing common beliefs and values​​, Brand Britain decided to trust us in supporting our actions. For which we are very grateful.

La Marque Bretagne a brand territory designed to allow the region to be more visible, to stand out, to be attractive enriching and modernizing its image. It symbolizes the territory, giving it an added value, a "soul" that reinforces his personality. It also helps to strengthen the pride of belonging to the mobilization and federation of its most enterprising players..


> haut de page


 

ContactLegal mentionsPartnersSupport the projectFollow us

Alicia Vincent, 28 ans Skipper

Responsable pédagogique

Alicia, de nature curieuse et investie, s’enthousiasme rapidement pour la pédagogie et l’apprentissage par le jeu. Les responsabilités qui lui sont confiées au fil des projets qu’elle conduit, l’amène à répondre à diverses problématiques liées à l’éducation et l’environnement.

Aujourd’hui, directrice de structures d’accueils jeunesse, Alicia n’hésite pas à partager sa passion pour la mer et n’a de cesse de motiver les comportements plus « responsables ». Affectée par les préjudices que cause la pollution de l’eau et des océans, elle décide d’agir, pour les générations à venir.



Morgan Harscoët, 31 ans Skipper

Responsable opérationnel

Après avoir pataugé dans l’eau salée durant son enfance, Morgan aujourd’hui responsable de développement culturel, reste toujours un amoureux inconditionnel de la mer. Jour après jour, il encourage et met en place toute initiative visant à réduire la pollution de la nature par l’Homme.

Convaincu que des belles paroles dispensées au vent ne suffisent pas à faire changer les esprits, Il décide d’agir, pour ne pas rester spectateur.
> haut de page



Le bateau

Pour réaliser ce projet, nous avons choisi un King’s Cruiser 33, un plan Pelle Peterson, il sera notre maison flottante durant ce long périple.

Caractéristiques :

Nom : Saint-Marc IV
Modèle : King's Cruiser 33
Année de frabrication : 1976
Nom : Saint Marc IV
Chantier : Turun Veneveistämö" (Åbo Shipyard)
Architecte : Pelle Peterson
Marque : OY Fiskars AB
Longueur hors tout : 10,24 m / 33' 7½''
Longueur de flottaison : 8,00 m / 26' 3"
Largeur ou bau max : 3,12 m / 10' 3"
Tirant d'eau : 1,72 m / 5' 8"
Déplacement lège : 4,3 t / 9.480 lbs
Lest : 2,0 t / 4.410 lbs
Déplacement en charge : 6 t / 13.227 lbs
Grand voile : 18,3 m² / 197 sq.ft
Génois 1 : 36,5 m² / 393 sq.ft
Surface de voile : 54,8 m² / 590 sq.ft
Motorisation : Volvo MD2B

Construit en 1976, ce quillard gréé en sloop est d'origine Finlandaise. Dessiné par Pelle Pettersen, il est en sandwich balsa stratifié polyester et bénéficie de la qualité notoire des constructions scandinaves. Quelques indispensables travaux d’aménagement et d’accastillage ont été fait depuis sont acquisition en 2012. Ce robuste compagnon est un étonnant marin qui nous permet de voyager en autonomie et en toute liberté, sa taille nous autorisant de nombreux endroits souvent inaccessibles à d’autres unités plus grandes.
> haut de page



L'association

L'association Avel Skoaz Dour (WRW) fédère depuis dix ans une centaine de bénévoles répartis sur toute la Bretagne et le territoire français. Née administrativement en mars 2012 dans les Côtes d'Armor, cette association à but non lucratif veille à informer, sensibiliser et mettre en place des actions ludiques et pédagogiques de lutte contre la pollution de l'Eau et plus particulièrement celle des océans.

Engagement : Depuis sa création, Wind Rescue Water ne cesse de prôner la valeur essentielle du respect au travers notamment de son code éthique. Chacune de nos actions : intervention auprès des jeunes publics, animations pédagogiques de terrain, opérations de nettoyage et d'informations…, invitent sans contraindre l'autre à partager une logique de raisonnement simple en faveur de notre environnement : chaque geste compte, aussi petit soit-il.

Sens du collectif : L'association concentre ses actions en faveur du jeune public : scolaire, centre de vacances, associations, particuliers… Elle dispose également d'outils lui permettant de toucher un plus large public. Le « WRW project » vise à élargir son champ du collectif en proposant à différentes structures de France, d'Europe et du monde, une mutualisation des efforts et des moyens. De plus, une coopération avec les acteurs locaux (associations, élus, responsables…) est essentielle à la bonne réalisation de notre objectif commun : la protection qu'est cette ressource naturelle, l'eau.

Ouverture : L'un des objectifs premier du « WRW project » est le partage d'expériences par l'échange des pratiques et des connaissances au cours des nombreuses escales du parcours. Cette initiative est l'occasion d'accroître le rayonnement de l'association en enrichissant chacun de ses membres ainsi que ses partenaires par une formidable ouverture interculturelle.

Imagination : Le « WRW project » s'articule autours :
- d'un moyen de transport propre et remarquable : Un voilier
- d'un défi singulier pour l'exemplarité : Un tour de l'Atlantique
- d'un objectif légitime : la rencontre et le partage au service d'une cause chère à tous.

Un projet soutenu par la Marque Bretagne

Partageant des convictions et des valeurs communes, la Marque Bretagne à décidée de nous faire confiance en soutenant nos actions. Nous lui en sommes très reconnaissant.

La Marque Bretagne une marque de territoire conçue pour permettre à la région d'être plus visible, de se démarquer, d'être attractive en enrichissant et en modernisant son image. Elle symbolise le territoire, lui confère une valeur ajoutée, un «supplément d'âme» qui renforce sa personnalité. Elle participe également au renforcement de la fierté d'appartenance, à la mobilisation et à la fédération de ses acteurs les plus entreprenants..


> haut de page


 

ContactCréditsPartenairesNous aiderNous suivre